

# Economic Prosperity Sub Committee

14 March 2022

7 - 8

**Tuesday, 22 March 2022** Room 0.01, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY **commencing at 6.00 pm**.

Agenda Page Item

### 1. Apologies for Absence

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

#### 2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To be notified of the appointment of any Substitute Members.

#### 3. **Declarations of Interest and Dispensations**

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or nonregisterable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

You are also requested to complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

4. Minutes 5 - 6

To confirm the minutes of the previous meeting held on 25 January 2022.

## 5. Green Skills Sub Group

To receive an update on the work of the Green Skills Sub Group.

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it. North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

Agenda Item		Page
6.	The State of the North Tyneside Economy	9 - 30
	To examine a dashboard of data providing an indication of the state of the economy in North Tyneside.	
7.	Bus Partnership and Bus Services	31 - 52
	To examine the progress made on the development of an Enhanced Bus Partnership and forthcoming changes to bus services in the borough.	
	Circulation overleaf	

## **Members of the Economic Prosperity Sub Committee**

Councillor Liam Bones
Councillor Margaret Hall
Councillor Janet Hunter
Councillor Bruce Pickard
Councillor John Stirling
Councillor George Westwater

Councillor Willie Samuel
Councillor Joan Walker (Deputy Chair)
water
Councillor Matt Wilson (Chair)

Councillor Trish Brady

Councillor John Harrison

Councillor Hannah Johnson